Wildfire Info

Business & Community Conversation

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Topic: Bozeman School District Update | Annual General Fund Bond Levy / Board Candidates
Time: 11:00am - 1:00pm
Location: Residence Inn by Marriott - Bozeman, 6195 E. Valley Center Road


  • Casey Bertram, Interim Co-Superintendent
  • Marilyn King, Interim Co-Superintendent
  • Mike Waterman, Director of Business Services/ District Clerk

Topics to be covered:

  • Bond Levy Update
  • Meet the Board Candidates

Elementary Board:

Lei-Anna Bertelsen (challenger) - confirmed
Douglas Fischer (incumbent) - confirmed
Jennifer A. Lammers (challenger) - confirmed
Gary Lusin (incumbent) - confirmed
Anna Makarechian (challenger)
Anna Shchemelinin (challenger) - confirmed
Wendy Tage (incumbent)
Cheryl Tusken (challenger) - confirmed
Lisa Weaver (challenger) - confirmed

High School Board:
Sandra Wilson (incumbent) - (confirmed)

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Topic: Montana State University Athletics

Time: 11:30am - 1:00pm
Location: Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, 1325 N. 7th Ave.


  • 12:00pm-12:10pm Quinn Pacini, General Manager, Bobcat Sports Properties
  • 12:10pm- 12:35pm Tricia Binford, Head Women's Basketball Coach
  • 12:35pm-1:00pm Brent Vigen, Head Football Coach

Corporate Partner:


Wednesday, September 8

Topic: November General Election Ballot Bond Initiatives – City of Bozeman / Gallatin County
Time: 11:15am - 1:00pm
Location: Best Western Plus GranTree Inn, 1325 N. 7th Ave.

City of Bozeman

  • Relocation of Fire Station 2 - This bond is $6,730,000.00
  • Improvements to Parks Facilities - This bond is $2,280,000.00.
  • Affordable Housing Mill Levy - This is a 7-mill levy.


  • Jeff Mihelich, City Manager
  • Josh Waldo, Fire Chief

Gallatin County

  • $29 Million Bond to Replace the County's Current Law and Justice Center.


  • Joe Skinner, Commissioner

Corporate Partner:


Wednesday, October 13

Topic: City Candidate Forum
Time: 11:00am - 1:00pm
Location: Riverside Country Club, 2500 Springhill Road

Mayor Candidates:

  • Christopher Brizzolara
  • Terry Cunningham
  • Brian LaMeres

City Commission - 2 Year Term:

  • Jennifer Madgic
  • Joseph Morrison
  • Evan Rainey

City Commission - 4 Year Term:

  • Christopher Coburn
  • I-Ho Pomeroy
  • Emily Talago

Bozeman Municipal Court Judge:

  • Magdalena C. Bowen
  • J. Colleen Herrington
  • Sheryl Wambsgans

Each candidate will have 6 minutes to present their platform.
Mayor Candidates will go first followed by 4 year term, 2 year term and Municipal Court Judge.

Corporate Partner:


Register Now